THE GOLDFISH BOY

The Goldfish Boy UK Cover
The Goldfish Boy UK Cover
The Goldfish Boy book USA cover
The Goldfish Boy, US book cover

Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business.

When the next door neighbour’s toddler, Teddy, goes missing and it becomes apparent that Matthew was the last person to see him, he decides to turn detective and unravel the mystery of his disappearance.  With a brilliant cast of supporting characters this life-affirming story is perfect for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder. It is a book that will make you laugh and cry.

Released in the UK on 5th January 2017 and in the USA on 28th February 2017

The cover for The Goldfish Boy was illustrated by the very talented artist Mike Lowery. You can see lots of his other work here:- mikelowery.com

Here is a cool video that Scholastic made to announce the cover…

What people are saying...

“A tense story with characters drawn so exquisitely you will feel closely involved in the plot.” - The Sun, 2017

“This carefully judged, poignant story should help those with OCD feel less alone…” - The Guardian, 2017